# MINUTES OF BABYLON SCHOOL SPECIAL MEETING

**DATE OF MEETING:** 

May 16, 2017

PLACE:

Babylon Memorial Grade School, 169 Park Avenue, Babylon, NY 11702

Members Present

Mrs. Ann Donaldson, President Mrs. Tricia Pané, Vice President

Mrs. Elizabeth Altbacker Mr. Dominic P. Bencivenga Mrs. Carol Ann Dell'Erba

Mrs. Linda Jurs

Mr. Dominick Montalto

### Central Office

Mrs. Linda J. Rozzi, Superintendent of Schools

Dr. Peter Daly, Deputy Superintendent

# District Clerk

Linda Pesce

#### **CALL TO ORDER**

The meeting was called to order at 9:25 p.m. whereupon President Ann Donaldson, led the assemblage in the Pledge of Allegiance.

## **NEW BUSINESS**

## PROPOSITION 1 SCHOOL BUDGET

PROPOSITION #1 – SCHOOL BUDGET: RESOLVED, that the results of the school district election held on May 16, 2017 for Proposition 1, School Budget for 2017-2018, which reads, "to adopt the annual budget of the School district for the fiscal year 2017-2018 and to authorize the requisite portion thereof be raised by taxation on the taxable property of the District.." is declared adopted by a vote count of 1561. Yes: 1183 No: 378

On motion by L. Jurs, seconded by D. Montalto, Resolution 1 was approved. (7-0)

# ELECTION OF MEMBERS OF THE BOARD OF EDUCATION

2. ELECTION OF MEMBERS OF THE BOARD OF EDUCATION: RESOLVED, that the results of the school district election held on May 16, 2017, for members of the Board of Education listed below in the positions in which their names appeared on the ballot, resulted in their receiving the certified number of votes in the balloting as follows:

 Linda Jurs
 986

 Dominick Montalto
 913

 Robyn Silvestri
 856

 Carol Ann Dell'Erba
 920

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED THAT THE FOLLOWING MEMBERS ARE DECLARED ELECTED TO THE BOARD OF EDUCATION FOR THREE (3) YEAR TERMS BEGINNING JULY 1, 2017 AND ENDING JUNE 30, 2020: Linda Jurs, Dominick Montalto, Carol Dell'Erba

On motion by E. Altbacker, seconded C. Dell'Erba, Resolution 2 was approved. (7-0)

Board of Education Special Meeting of May 16, 2017

ADJOURNMENT

At 9:28 p.m. there being no other items for discussion, the meeting was adjourned on motion by D. Bencivenga, seconded by E. Altbacker and approved. (7-0)