skip to main content

Babylon Union Free School District
Distinguished Alumni Hall of Fame

Mission Statement:

The Babylon Distinguished Alumni Hall of Fame honors alumni whose deeds and character exemplify outstanding achievement in their life’s work and/or service to their communities.  Recipients of this honor will stand as shining examples of Babylon graduates.  


It is our hope that today’s students and future graduates see those chosen as Distinguished Alumni as people who inspire and those they choose to emulate.  A committee comprised of Babylon residents, students, faculty and administration selects inductees from nominations submitted by members of the community each year.


“Distinguished Alumni” are to be selected each summer and recognized at an annual induction ceremony every fall.  The annual induction takes place on Homecoming Weekend.

Click here for the 2021 Nomination Form


Congratulations to Prior Distinguished Alumni Hall of Fame Inductees

Ernest Busch

Sgt. Matthew Caruso

Marshall Coid

Danial Deacon

Gilbert Hanse

Gerard Izzo

Rick Klein

Jane Lappin

Dr. Cheryl Taylor Lee

David Lovalvo

Thomas Melito

Robert Norman

Sheldon Salzman

Ralph Scordino

Mary Shapiro






If you have information concerning an upcoming Alumni event, please send the details to: and we will post it here.